HOT TUB TEMPORARILY UNAVAILABLE
Rooms & Amenities
|Property Type||Cabin / Bungalow , 3 Story|
|Beds||1 King, 2 Queen, 5 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed|
|Rooms||Sleeps 10 , Master: King. Bedroom 2: Queen. Bedroom 3: 2 Twins, with child size trundles. Bedroom 4: Pyramid Bunk. Queen sleeper. , 1 car garage|
|Pets||No Pets Allowed|
|Kitchen||Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher|
|Living||Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Internet Access, Electric Fireplace|
|Business||Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Wi-Fi Internet|
|Convenience||Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course|
|Geographic||Easy Slope Access, South Mountain, On Shuttle Route|
|Entertainment||Satellite TV, CD Player, DVD Player|
76.92% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.
Great Rental Experience!
Holly F. from Kitty Hawk, NC
Stayed 5 days ending January 2020
Lovely home in a nice location close to the slopes. Debbie and staff at Mountain Valley Realty were great to work with throughout the booking process and during our stay. Highly recommend booking through Mountain Valley Realty
Manager Responded on 2/5/2020
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! See you next year!
Gabriel P. from DC, DC
Stayed 2 days ending January 2018
Great house, great location, totally recommend it!!
Virginia T. from Virginia Beach, VA
Stayed 2 days ending March 2018
Awesome place to stay! Right by the slopes!
Wonderful Stay, will be back next year!
Ron S. from Mt Laurel, NJ
Stayed 2 days ending June 2018
Home was as described in the add, great place to stay. Mountain Valley realty staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Manager Responded on 7/2/2018
Thank you for your review! We are happy to know you enjoyed your get away. See you next time!
Christmas present to us
Anonymous from Richmond, VA
Stayed 4 days ending December 2018
We loved being to together as a family at Snowshoe.
Would strongly suggest the following property improvements:
1)Get new knives - the current ones are worthless
2)Get some saucepans - couldn't find any
3) So many frying pans - many of them no good and need to be tossed.
4) There was no blu ray, dvd player and no hdmi cable available
5) Clean living room furniture covers
6) We appreciated what looked like a lot of board games offered but found most broken or missing parts - Need to inventory, remove or replace
7) Fireplace is a joke
Timbers8 in February
Mickey F. from Stanley, NC
Stayed 3 days ending February 2015
Overall, the house was ok. The hot tub did not work and we were looking forward to using that during our stay. Additionally, the house was not very clean (pet hair on furniture was the worst). The mattress on the trundle bunk needs to be replaced.
Manager Responded on 2/25/2015
Hi Mickey, This is a very popular cabin with very little dissatisfaction the -40 degrees tripped the breaker on the hot tub and the plumbing froze. This type of incident is nothing we can control so we charge the hot tub fee and if for some reason (like previously mentioned) an act of nature puts the tub down we can refund your hot tub fee. It is very seldom that we have a hot tub that is down for any length of time, actually can not remember the last time we could not get a hot tub running. This property is not pet friendly so??? Thank you for the information on the trundle mattress i will pass this information onto the owners and i am sure they will replace it. I hope we have addressed your concerns about this cabin and in future stays please let us know on your arrival so we can handle any problems or concerns prior to your departure. When you come back to Snowshoe just ask us for a promo code for a return guest discount. Thanks again, Debbie
Timber's 7 Review
Anonymous from Nashville, TN
Stayed 3 days ending February 2016
We were actually in Timber's 7 due to the fact that the unit we were supposed to be in was given to another family in the middle of the night because the key code on 7 did not work. This is a very nice property. We had plenty of room except for the night we had no heat and had to pile in rooms together to stay warm. The dishwasher did not work so we had to wash dishes used by 9 people every day. On our last night the heat went out. Someone did arrive but could not fix it. They sent 2 heaters one of which was useless. Overall we had a good time but we paid a lot of money for a night of no sleep and no heat and to hand wash all our dishes...
Best Ski Vacation with no Snow
Anonymous from Matthews, NC
Stayed 3 days ending December 2015
We planned a post Christmas ski trip in what turned out to be the warmest December in 32 years. Had a great time hiking, 4 wheeling, horseback riding and just hanging out and relaxing. Great location to get to everything the mountain has to offer.
Manager Responded on 2/7/2016
You guys are the best! Making lemonade out of lemons!
Lucy S. from Baltimore, MD
Stayed 2 days ending February 2016
Our group of 8 was incredibly comfortable in this home. We had plenty of spare room and each bedroom is clean and tastefully decorated to fit the "cabin" theme. It was our first time at Snowshoe and we were thrilled to be able to walk over to the lift easily instead of having to drive to the slopes every morning.
We would absolutely recommend this home to anyone. The roomy garage has space inside for two vehicles, and the space outside can fit two more. There is room downstairs next to the garage to leave your skis and snowboards and a bench to get your gear on before you leave for the slopes. The hot tub was a nice addition and the rental agency was incredibly accommodating in getting us set up for the long weekend.
We also loved the open layout of the kitchen and family room. It was nice to have everyone hang on one floor and have room for everyone at the table and on the couches.
Manager Responded on 3/17/2016
Thank you very much glad your Mountain Valley/Snowshoe experience was great!
Location Location Location!!!
Jairo C. from Orlando, FL
Stayed 8 days ending December 2016
It was our second time in Snowshoe. I would like to thank you the staff of Mountain Valley Realty for the wonderful time that we had. The house is great for a big family or a group of friends. The house was packed with all the utensils that you may need during a vacation. We were 2 minutes driving from downtown Snowshoe and from the sloops. The Silver Creek mountain is less than 10 minutes away. The hot tub is big and great for the winter season. I will definitely stay in this house again next year. Thank you Debbie
Manager Responded on 12/29/2016
We enjoyed having your group here! We look forward to working with you again!
Lovely property at a great location
Jordon W. from Washington, DC
Stayed 2 days ending February 2017
This property was ideal for our large group! Lots of space and a well stocked kitchen. The location can't be beat. Jut walk across the parking lot to get to the slopes. Very clean and well maintained.
Timbers 8 July 2017
Anonymous from Hiram, GA
Stayed 7 days ending July 2017
great stay during the US Nationals Mountain Biking Competition! Plenty of room, great views, beds were comfortable, and nice and clean! Kitchen was well equipped, except we never found any pans for oven. Thankful they have internet since this is outside of the immediate village area so no mobile service.
Perfect House for a Ski Weekend Getaway
Virginia O. from Arlington, VA
Stayed 3 days ending February 2018
A group of ten friends stayed at Timbers 8 for a long weekend ski trip to Snowshoe and had a wonderful stay. The home was exactly what we were looking for in terms of size and proximity to the slopes. It was spacious enough for all ten, and the large living room/dining room area made for a great place to hang out after a long day of skiing. We also enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace. The kitchen came equipped with plenty of cookware, etc and we had no problem cooking meals for a large group. I would definitely recommend Timbers 8 and can’t wait to return next year.