Timber's 8

Stand alone home with a private hot tub. Spacious with a garage!


*Private hot tub
*Approximately 100 yards to the slopes
*Shuttle Route
*Western Views
*Electric Fireplace

Rooms & Amenities

Property TypeCabin / Bungalow , 3 Story
Unit Code TMBR8
Beds 1 King, 2 Queen, 5 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
Bathrooms 3 Bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10 , Master: King. Bedroom 2: Queen. Bedroom 3: 2 Twins, with child size trundles. Bedroom 4: Pyramid Bunk. Queen sleeper. , 1 car garage
Pets No Pets Allowed
Standard Amenities Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Internet Access, Electric Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Wi-Fi Internet
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
Culture Opera House
Outdoor Deck
Geographic Easy Slope Access, South Mountain, On Shuttle Route
Entertainment Satellite TV, CD Player, DVD Player

17 Reviews

Overall satisfaction
Property condition

76.47% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Great Location

Jeffrey T G. from Holly Springd, NC
Stayed 3 days ending February 2022

Excellent trip. House was in a great location. House has everything needed. I would say that the living room furniture was uncomfortable but beds were comfortable.

Manager Responded on 2/23/2022

Thank you and hope to see you soon

Hottub Headache

Adam M. from Morgantown, WV
Stayed 3 days ending January 2022

We booked this location for New Year's Holiday weekend. The hottub was 95% of the reason we even selected this unit. When we checked it we soon discovered the hottub was not working and were told the part to repair would not be installed until the following week. We are very disappointed because we could have stayed in a much less expensive location if we knew the hottub was not working. Realty Co. and owner have not made things right. Seek another location if you want to have a working hottub.

Great Rental Experience!

Holly F. from Kitty Hawk, NC
Stayed 5 days ending January 2020

Lovely home in a nice location close to the slopes. Debbie and staff at Mountain Valley Realty were great to work with throughout the booking process and during our stay. Highly recommend booking through Mountain Valley Realty

Manager Responded on 2/5/2020

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! See you next year!

UCI World Cup 2021

Jennifer M. from Mount Airy, MD
Stayed 5 days ending September 2021

Timbers 8 was an easy walk to The Village making it convenient to return to the rental for breaks throughout the day. Timbers was clean and comfortable in a quiet location away from all the hype of the event.

Manager Responded on 9/26/2021

Thank you for choosing Mountain Valley Realty. We look forward to seeing you again.

January 2021 ski trip

Jeffrey C. from Rockville, MD,
Stayed 4 days ending January 2021

We had a great time at Timber's 8 and enjoyed some good skiing as well.

Location Location Location!!!

Jairo C. from Orlando, FL
Stayed 8 days ending December 2016

It was our second time in Snowshoe. I would like to thank you the staff of Mountain Valley Realty for the wonderful time that we had. The house is great for a big family or a group of friends. The house was packed with all the utensils that you may need during a vacation. We were 2 minutes driving from downtown Snowshoe and from the sloops. The Silver Creek mountain is less than 10 minutes away. The hot tub is big and great for the winter season. I will definitely stay in this house again next year. Thank you Debbie

Manager Responded on 12/29/2016

We enjoyed having your group here! We look forward to working with you again!

Lovely property at a great location

Jordon W. from Washington, DC
Stayed 2 days ending February 2017

This property was ideal for our large group! Lots of space and a well stocked kitchen. The location can't be beat. Jut walk across the parking lot to get to the slopes. Very clean and well maintained.

Timbers 8 July 2017

Anonymous from Hiram, GA
Stayed 7 days ending July 2017

great stay during the US Nationals Mountain Biking Competition! Plenty of room, great views, beds were comfortable, and nice and clean! Kitchen was well equipped, except we never found any pans for oven. Thankful they have internet since this is outside of the immediate village area so no mobile service.

ski weekend

Gabriel P. from DC, DC
Stayed 2 days ending January 2018

Great house, great location, totally recommend it!!

Perfect House for a Ski Weekend Getaway

Virginia O. from Arlington, VA
Stayed 3 days ending February 2018

A group of ten friends stayed at Timbers 8 for a long weekend ski trip to Snowshoe and had a wonderful stay. The home was exactly what we were looking for in terms of size and proximity to the slopes. It was spacious enough for all ten, and the large living room/dining room area made for a great place to hang out after a long day of skiing. We also enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace. The kitchen came equipped with plenty of cookware, etc and we had no problem cooking meals for a large group. I would definitely recommend Timbers 8 and can’t wait to return next year.

Perfect getaway

Virginia T. from Virginia Beach, VA
Stayed 2 days ending March 2018

Awesome place to stay! Right by the slopes!

Wonderful Stay, will be back next year!

Ron S. from Mt Laurel, NJ
Stayed 2 days ending June 2018

Home was as described in the add, great place to stay. Mountain Valley realty staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Manager Responded on 7/2/2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy to know you enjoyed your get away. See you next time!

Christmas present to us

Anonymous from Richmond, VA
Stayed 4 days ending December 2018

We loved being to together as a family at Snowshoe.

Would strongly suggest the following property improvements:
1)Get new knives - the current ones are worthless
2)Get some saucepans - couldn't find any
3) So many frying pans - many of them no good and need to be tossed.
4) There was no blu ray, dvd player and no hdmi cable available
5) Clean living room furniture covers
6) We appreciated what looked like a lot of board games offered but found most broken or missing parts - Need to inventory, remove or replace
7) Fireplace is a joke

Timbers8 in February

Mickey F. from Stanley, NC
Stayed 3 days ending February 2015

Overall, the house was ok. The hot tub did not work and we were looking forward to using that during our stay. Additionally, the house was not very clean (pet hair on furniture was the worst). The mattress on the trundle bunk needs to be replaced.

Manager Responded on 2/25/2015

Hi Mickey, This is a very popular cabin with very little dissatisfaction the -40 degrees tripped the breaker on the hot tub and the plumbing froze. This type of incident is nothing we can control so we charge the hot tub fee and if for some reason (like previously mentioned) an act of nature puts the tub down we can refund your hot tub fee. It is very seldom that we have a hot tub that is down for any length of time, actually can not remember the last time we could not get a hot tub running. This property is not pet friendly so??? Thank you for the information on the trundle mattress i will pass this information onto the owners and i am sure they will replace it. I hope we have addressed your concerns about this cabin and in future stays please let us know on your arrival so we can handle any problems or concerns prior to your departure. When you come back to Snowshoe just ask us for a promo code for a return guest discount. Thanks again, Debbie

Timber's 7 Review

Toni B. from Nashville, TN
Stayed 3 days ending February 2016

We were actually in Timber's 7 due to the fact that the unit we were supposed to be in was given to another family in the middle of the night because the key code on 7 did not work. This is a very nice property. We had plenty of room except for the night we had no heat and had to pile in rooms together to stay warm. The dishwasher did not work so we had to wash dishes used by 9 people every day. On our last night the heat went out. Someone did arrive but could not fix it. They sent 2 heaters one of which was useless. Overall we had a good time but we paid a lot of money for a night of no sleep and no heat and to hand wash all our dishes...

Best Ski Vacation with no Snow

Anonymous from Matthews, NC
Stayed 3 days ending December 2015

We planned a post Christmas ski trip in what turned out to be the warmest December in 32 years. Had a great time hiking, 4 wheeling, horseback riding and just hanging out and relaxing. Great location to get to everything the mountain has to offer.

Manager Responded on 2/7/2016

You guys are the best! Making lemonade out of lemons!

Fantastic rental

Lucy S. from Baltimore, MD
Stayed 2 days ending February 2016

Our group of 8 was incredibly comfortable in this home. We had plenty of spare room and each bedroom is clean and tastefully decorated to fit the "cabin" theme. It was our first time at Snowshoe and we were thrilled to be able to walk over to the lift easily instead of having to drive to the slopes every morning.

We would absolutely recommend this home to anyone. The roomy garage has space inside for two vehicles, and the space outside can fit two more. There is room downstairs next to the garage to leave your skis and snowboards and a bench to get your gear on before you leave for the slopes. The hot tub was a nice addition and the rental agency was incredibly accommodating in getting us set up for the long weekend.

We also loved the open layout of the kitchen and family room. It was nice to have everyone hang on one floor and have room for everyone at the table and on the couches.

Manager Responded on 3/17/2016

Thank you very much glad your Mountain Valley/Snowshoe experience was great!


    Book This Unit