Whistlepunk 37

Whistlepunk is a slope side unit across the street from Western Territory


*Great Location
*Newly Remodeled
*Pet Friendly
*Corner Unit
*Tuques & Appalachia Kitchen close by
*Walking Distance to the Village
*Large Shower
*Shuttle Route
*Wood Fireplace
*Wood Provided
*Easy Slope Access

A new twist on a Classic Snowshoe Condominium! Whistlepunk is in a wonderful location. Tucked right outside the village with easy access to both Snowshoe Basin and the Western Territory! Ski in-ski out to the basin or just across the road to the Western Territory. This unit is perfect for skiing, down hill mountain biking or just enjoying the mountains. Whistlepunk 37 is an end corner unit tucked in the trees. You have a great deck that leads right down into the woods You will feel right at home in this Whistlepunk unit with its Bavarian ambiance. There are classy updates through out! This is a one bedroom, one bathroom unit that can accommodate up to four guests. The master bedroom has a king bed with very comfortable bedding. The bathroom has a wonderful updated spa feel. There is a full, well stocked kitchen, dishwasher and a washer/dryer. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa with a new memory foam mattress, cozy wood burning fireplace (with wood on site) and a sliding glass door that leads to the patio. This is also a PET FRIENDLY unit! Call us today to reserve your mountain getaway!

Rooms & Amenities

Property TypeCondominium
Unit Code WP37
Beds 1 King, 1 Sofa Bed
Bathrooms 1 Bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4 , KIng bed. Queen Sleeper Sofa.
Pets Dogs
Standard Amenities king, shower, autumn foliage, festivals, forests, Satellite / Cable, Television, Hair Dryer, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, bird watching, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, groceries, Golf Course Front, Resort, Bicycles, Deck / Patio, Ski & Snowboard, cycling, fly fishing, hiking, hunting, mountain biking, non smoking only, pets considered, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Adventure, Away From It All, Smoke detectors, Enhanced cleaning practices
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Internet Access, Wood Burning Fireplace, Washer/Dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Wi-Fi Internet
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Walk to Village
Culture Opera House, Cass Railroad
Outdoor Patio, Outdoor Furniture, Caves, Bird Watching, Fly Fishing, Mountain Biking, Festivals, Forrest, Golf, Hiking, Horseback Riding
Geographic Ski in Ski Out, Easy Slope Access, Western Territory, Central Village, Basin, On Shuttle Route

49 Reviews

Overall satisfaction
Property condition

83.67% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Cozy and clean!

Angela B. from Centreville, VA, US
Stayed 3 days ending March 2022

Love this condo from the moment we stepped in. It was clean and inviting. If there was a downside, it was the fact that there is no heat in the bath from what we could tell. Cold toilet seats are no fun. This would definitely be a great ski in/out location with lots of snow but plan to walk if you’re early or late in the season.

Manager Responded on 3/15/2022

Angela We do appreciate your input. We will see what we could do for the cold toilet seat. We do look forward to seeing you this summer and next winter. Enjoy!

Home away from Home

Kat N. from Nottingham, Maryland,
Stayed 5 days ending February 2022

Great little place - super cozy! As usual with places that allow dogs there is always a bit of hesitancy as to what the condition of the place will be -- but upon walking in, was clean & neat & all in order. Felt cozy & home almost instantly. The kitchen is well equipped (from can opener, to wine opener). Ample closet space & a heated entryway for all your ski/board gear. The bedroom is spacious & has a comfy king-sized bed. The bathroom has an awesome shower feature with multiple sprays & rain-shower head. Although there is no heating element in the bathroom (unless its not working); there is a infrared heater in the bedroom closet for your use. The wood burning fireplace is a nice homey touch. Easy to use. The location is excellent! From the deck can walk down the path behind the complex & get onto the Whistlepunk trail or can walk thru the lot & get onto Powder Monkey lift or directly across the street to the Western Territory. About a 10 min walk to central Village too. Tuques/Appalachia Kitchen & Pizza Slice are under a 5 min walk, as is the shuttle stop. Check-in is at bottom of hill (near the Inn) & easy process. The ladies are always helpful & informative. You get your check0in packet upon arrival.
Certainly looking forward to staying again!

Manager Responded on 2/19/2022

Thank you very much. We are looking forward to see you soon.

Just ok

Anonymous from Falls Church, VA,
Stayed 4 days ending September 2021

The condo needs a lot of updating and detailed cleaning. The shower fixture seemed like it could fall off the wall if you touched it wrong. Overall it looks like management only does the bare minimum upkeep rather than investing in durable, long-lasting updates. There's very little room for bikes. The location was great. The bed is a king size even though i think the listing says it's a queen. The TV area was a mess of cables and devices that have no proper stable spot to mount to or sit upon. The guests in the condo above us had kids that were apparently sprinting back and forth, jumping off of the couch and screaming throughout most of the day. I know this is not the fault of management, but it would be nice if there was some semblance of a sound barrier between the floors.

Wonderful stay- great location and super comfy bed!

Annlee B. from Davis, WV, US
Stayed 5 days ending September 2021

Stayed in unit 37 at Whistlepunk for the 4848 music festival. Great location with a quick walk to the stage. Pet friendly, clean and had a resident toddler black bear and young buck to greet us on two separate mornings. Would definitely book again!

Manager Responded on 9/26/2021

Thank you for choosing Mountain Valley Realty and your review. We look forward to see you next 4848

Great stay during the fall foliage!

Anonymous from Wake Forest, NC
Stayed 31 days ending November 2021

My wife and I stayed at Whistlepunk 37 unit for the month of October. We loved everything about the condo! The decor was tastefully done with many updates done in the bathroom. The scenery right outside of condo was just awesome. We got to see deers (along with other animals) often and we got to enjoy the sunrises and the sunsets. Snowshoe Mountain Resort is a great place to walk as there are clean and well maintained walkways throughout the resort. We had a great time during the fall foliage!

Great place

Jonathan C. from Morristown, NJ, US
Stayed 3 days ending December 2021

The place was a great for a family of 4. Good location too.

Nice place, walls and ceiling paper thin though.

Anonymous from Roanoke, VA
Stayed 2 days ending January 2020

From the moment we checked in on Thursday afternoon, most of the day Thursday, then literally starting at 8:20AM on Friday morning when we were stuck inside due to rain we heard nothing but bass and music from the upstairs tenants in 39 Whistlepunk. They were also smoking marijuana to where we could smell it, and the constant stomping around and partying made our day miserable. We actually left a day early and wasted over $300 on a night we didn't use because we weren't enjoying our stay due to the noise. The place was nice location wise and the unit itself was in great condition and cozy, it's just that the walls are too thin and could hear every single thing from upstairs.

Manager Responded on 2/5/2020

Thank you for your review. We hate to hear about the noisy neghbors. Always in the future let us know any concerns right away. We could have certainly contacted security or the property manager and helped the situation. We are pleased to hear you did like the unit however! Give us a call next year for a return guest discount.

Wouldn’t stay here again

Anonymous from Asheville, NC
Stayed 3 days ending February 2020

There was a bad smell that permeated the condo. We were unable to find the source definitively, but it may have been the couch and/or chair. The whole place is in desperate need of a deep cleaning. The entire condo building is looking tired and the unit itself looks out at a falling down hot tub building which is no longer in use. The location was otherwise nice- it was great that it was on the edge of the woods. Very nice to have firewood and the fireplace worked well. Shower updated and performed well. Overall, would not stay here again as it really is in need of updating and the smell was a real turn-off.

Manager Responded on 2/12/2020

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We will pass your suggestions along and look into the smell.

Whistlepunk 37

James W. from CHESAPEAKE, VA
Stayed 3 days ending March 2020

MVR staff was polite and respectful. They provided all information necessary about our unit. Whistlepunk 37 was clean and cozy. It's great that the condo is within walking distance of Powder Monkey slope and a short walk to the village. Will definitely consider renting the unit again from MVR.

Manager Responded on 3/4/2020

Thank you for taking time to leave a review, we appriciate it! Give us a call next year!

A nice July 4th Snowshoe Stay

Kevin P. from Youngsville, NC
Stayed 4 days ending July 2020

The rental is as described in the pictures and worked well for us as a couple. Great location, well stocked everything worked. Nice HD TV which in our experience isn't always the case with Snowshoe rentals. A couple of things, the deck in the pictures is nice, but it is public and the walkway to units. Also the view off the deck is of a deteriorating hottub building. That was a surprise but we still had a great time. Rental company was very good to work with.

Manager Responded on 7/9/2020

Thank you for taking time to leave a review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your getaway!

Great location, very cozy and pet friendly

Anonymous from Vienna, VA
Stayed 3 days ending December 2020

We were looking for an escape during COVID and a place were we could bring our dog and relax while skiing and Whistlepunk 37 was a really nice location. It does start out being very cold and takes about a day to fully heat up but then it was comfortable. The fireplace really helps although the firewood supply was low when we checked-in. It would have been helpful to get more clarity on how close the condo was to the nearest lift. It is walkable but it takes a bit to orient and find where that is.

Weekend getaway

david c. from marshville, NC
Stayed 4 days ending November 2020

My wife and I (and our dog)traveled from Marshville NC to Snow Shoe Mt. for a Weekend getaway.
The place was very clean and very well stocked as far as cleaning supplies, etc. They also had a nice sized stack of wood for the fireplace.
The shower was excellent. It should be a picture added of it for the brochure
The apartment was in an excellent location for walking around and getting to the village.
We would definitely stay there again, and would recommend anyone to stay there.

The Mountain Valley Reality Staff was very helpful.

Easy to Work With

Daniel C. from Moseley, VA
Stayed 5 days ending February 2021

Super convenient to the Western Territory. Bring slippers as the tile floors can get pretty cold.

Spring Break at Whistlepunk

Chris S. from Lawrenceburg, TN
Stayed 5 days ending March 2017

My wife and I spent 5 nights in Whistlepunk 37 during our Spring Break. The rental company was very nice and accommodating. The condo was wonderful. We had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. There was wood stacked at our front door, the staff kept the deck shoveled off during the 14" of snow we got, and they even salted the steps each day to make it safer. I would definitely stay here again!

Whistlepunk 37

Patricia A. from Butler, PA
Stayed 9 days ending July 2017

Great! Perfect place for the National Downhill Mountain Bike Race! Clean, comfortable accommodations!

20th year at snowshoe

Ashton M. from Charleston, SC
Stayed 7 days ending December 2017

We've been visiting snowshoe for 20 years now and stayed many places in the village and outlying areas, although it is not as close to the village as some properties it was very quiet and a short walk to the slopes with a real wood fireplace and deer outside our window every morning. Great stay as always

Nice stay with our pup!

Anonymous from Akron, OH
Stayed 31 days ending September 2017

We enjoyed our time in this condo--it's on the small side but is very cozy and so convenient! Debbie was very helpful in getting us set up and the condo had everything we needed for the stay. I would definitely recommend it, especially if you need a place that is pet friendly!

Manager Responded on 9/25/2017

Thank you for taking time to review! We love that you enjoyed your time here-See you next time!

Excellent time at Snowshoe

Blake B. from Atlanta, GA
Stayed 5 days ending January 2018

The rental had everything we needed except maybe a little more space (two adults, three kids), but you can't have everything at this price point. There was a plumbing issue that was fixed promptly, and the staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The fireplace was a big hit with the kids, and helped keep the unit warm with single digit temps outside. We'll probably go bigger with Mountain Valley next year, but perfect for a couple with up to two kids.

Clean unit in a great location!

Anonymous from Summerfield, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending January 2018

A few hundred yards out the back door and you are skis on the slopes. A little tight with 4 adults and everyone's luggage but worth the price for our stay. This unit is fully furnished, all appliances in working order and the shower head was magnificent after a long day on the slopes. We had a wonderful time but beware the walls in these condos are paper thin therefore you will hear every move the neighbors make (especially those above) other than that it was perfect for our group!

Snowshoe weekend

Anonymous from Fairmont, West Virginia
Stayed 2 days ending June 2018

Whoever we checked in with was pleasant and great . Whoever we checked out with Sunday accused us of getting to drunk and wrecking idk if she meant it as a joke but it wasn’t appreciayed . She also was not helpful when we told her we did not have hot water

Loved our family getaway

Laurie B. from North Beach, MD
Stayed 2 days ending March 2018

We had such a good time staying here with our little family. Loved stepping out on the slopes, and grabbing the shuttle to the village. Our dog had so much fun playing outside. Fireplace was key and the unit was updated throughout. Loved the amazing rain shower too!

Overnight stay

Tim L. from Williamstown, WV
Stayed 1 days ending August 2018

Mountain Valley Realty staff was courteous and professional. Property was easy to locate. Operation of the front door lock should have been covered...took a few minutes to lock the door when leaving. Overall, very good experience.

Manager Responded on 8/14/2018

We appreciate your input on the lock and how to figure that out. Whistlepunk is a great location and the keyless entry is a help so we will find out how we make it easier. Thank you for choosing Mountain Valley Realty

Nice, cozy condo in a great location.

Erin L. from Heath, Ohio
Stayed 7 days ending July 2018

It was perfect for us.

Manager Responded on 8/14/2018

YAY! thank you for choosing Mountain Valley Realty

Cozy place to stay while skiing

Anonymous from Stevensville, MD
Stayed 3 days ending January 2019

Cozy. Nice wood burning fireplace (stocked with plenty of wood). Close to Western Territory. Pet friendly. Real Estate company great to work with, though had to go a few miles out of our way to check in. We did get to pet their dog and use their restroom.

Manager Responded on 1/7/2019

We are glad you enjoyed your experience! Hope to see you again

snowshoe trip 2019

rob p. from fernandina beach, fl,
Stayed 4 days ending February 2019

full of adventure and lasting memories

Winter Retreat

Joanne M. from Philippi, WV
Stayed 3 days ending February 2019

Condo was cozy, up to date, clean and comfortable.

Manager Responded on 3/8/2019

Thank you for taking time out of your day, we appreciate your input. Come see us during the summer! We hope to see you soon!

30th Birthday Getaway

Anonymous from Charleston, WV
Stayed 2 days ending December 2019

Except for the rain on Friday/Saturday, everything about the Snowshoe mountain weekend experience met or exceeded my expectations. Sunday brought several snow flurries, and I was able to walk across the street from the condo to Western Territory or Powder Ridge lift to enjoy the powder. I, along with my boyfriend and our GSD Shadow, thoroughly enjoyed exploring the area around the condo. The paved trail along Snowshoe Drive and between other nearby properties allowed us to walk the dog with amazing views of the mountaintop scenery, and we found one hiking trail nearby leading into the beautiful green forest full of pine and moss. Our only complaint would be regarding the size of the bed in the master bedroom. The bed has been advertised as Queen size, but it seemed to be smaller possibly Full size.

Great location for vaca with pets!

Anonymous from Tampa, FL
Stayed 5 days ending December 2019

Whistlepunk 37 is in a perfect location for a visit at Snowshoe with a dog! Plenty of great walking areas are available (esp before the runs are open) just down from the unit. Plus it’s a cute and comfortable unit with ample room and accommodation for people and pets! This will be our future “go to” spot for all visits to Snowshoe!


Anonymous from Bridgeport, WV
Stayed 2 days ending June 2014

Exterior and some interior maintenance of property needs improvement. Snowshoe should have told staff who should have told us prior to booking that in addition to just noise which did not bother us that the GNCC event takes over the entire mountain with people camping in RVs, parking everywhere, and riding their ATVs/Motorcycles anywhere they want and mountain activities/areas are not available without GNCC pass. Stayed at Snowshoe during GNCC event two times prior and it was not like this at all. You could get access to ride the lifts and do everything else without getting in the way of event. No parking/roads closed etc. Sorry but this event is too big to have people staying who are not their to see it. Would never go on GNCC weekend again!

Manager Responded on 6/30/2014

Dan, I know when you talked Brittney that she discussed the GNCC weekend about signing to get up the mountain, about having to buy a wrist band to get into certain areas of the mountain. We certainly apologize if this was not made clear! You have stayed with us several times and would certainly want to make sure we are clear about everything. Debbie

Whistle Punk 37

Leyla P. from Washington, DC
Stayed 5 days ending January 2015

Check in was fine, everyone prepared and friendly. Unit was clean and mostly well set up. Could have used a tea pot, sharper knives and cleaner cookie sheets and pans.
The location was great, parking easy.
The ice on the steps and walkway was not removed often enough and was slippery with ski boots on.
The sheets were a bit worn, particularly for the pull out couch. The pull out mattress/frame is horrible for an adult, not bad for a kid.
The worst thing about the unit was the noise from other units. There is no sound insulation at all! Noisy all night long. Made our stay really horrible.

WP 37

Chris B. from Machanicville, VA
Stayed 4 days ending February 2015

The rental management company did a great job. Very easy to work with-I will definitely call mountain Valley first to see what they have for our annual trip to Snowshoe. The only negative was that we didn't have heat the first night. It was fixed the next day. Also alot of noise from the the unit above.

Love the maintenance man!

Anonymous from Bethesda, MD
Stayed 4 days ending February 2015

The Whistlepunk location is great and our unit was just fine...as long as you didn’t need to take a shower. We had to call maintenance three times, we were there three days! The first two days after taking a shower, the value fell out and we could not turn off the shower. The third day, the valve had already fallen out when we returned from an awesome day of skiing and the fabulous emergency maintenance man had to come turn the shower on.

For the cost per night, (Heck, regardless of the cost!) I should not need to call maintenance just to take a shower. He was great! Friendly. Apologetic. Debbie was nice and helpful too. But I should not have needed to speak to them both three times in as many days just to shower.

Manager Responded on 2/23/2015

Hey Katherine, you are right - you should not have to keep calling maintenance and/or Mountain Valley just to take a shower. The owners have ordered a new stem/valve for the shower to fix the problem. That is a pretty new shower system so we have also contacted the manufacturer. Debbie

Left early

Craig D. from Leonardtown, MD
Stayed 7 days ending December 2014

Like the location but the beds were so uncomfortable we could not stay for the entire rental.

Quiet and Cozy

Grady Z. from Rincon, GA
Stayed 4 days ending January 2015

Whistlepuck 37 is conveniently located (near the slopes) and updated to make your stay confortable and cozy. Thank you for providing internet service. Since cell phone reception in the area is very poor, internet service helped to keep us in touch with friends and family. The spa shower is great. The woodburning fireplace was easy to use and provided us with a warm place to relax after skiing in below zero weather. The kitchen was well equipped. I hope it is available the next time we need a place to stay.

great, as always!

David D. from Savannah, TN
Stayed 4 days ending January 2015

Snowshoe is such a hidden gem in the Ski World...weekday skiing is perfect...not crowded..you can ski directly up to the lift nearly. I come every year!

Nice Litte Nook

Michael P. from Lorton, VA
Stayed 3 days ending April 2015

Had a great time. Great fireplace, wood right outside the door. Need a new can opener.

Manager Responded on 4/10/2015

YAY! Thank you for the review and am glad you enjoyed, It sounds like everything went fine so no need to contact Rental Manager! We will get a new can opener, Debbie

Wonderful place

Mark E. from Sterling, VA
Stayed 2 days ending March 2015

Condo is quiet and dog friendly.
Bed is comfortable and neighbor noise was minimal.
slope side and walking distance to the village.

the new coffee shop and bar/restaurant at the end of the parking lot is wonderful!

Great stay

Neeley L. from Moundsville, West Virginia
Stayed 4 days ending August 2015

We recently got married at Soaring Eagle at Snowshoe. We were not able to take our dogs to Soaring Eagle, but thankfully Whistlepunk came to the rescue. It was a great stay and I am thankful they were pet friendly! Would definitely return!

Manager Responded on 9/23/2015

Congratulations! Thank you for this pet friendly review! Debbie

Snowshoe Get a Way w/family pet

Laurey B. from warrenton, VA
Stayed 2 days ending February 2016

Wonderful vacation. We have stayed at many locations on the Mountain, but this is the first time w/the family pet. This location was perfect. Nice walking trails, quiet (did not hear neighbors), easy access to slopes and quick access to Western Territory. The lodging was comfortable, with very comfortable sofa and nice recliner. The kitchen was fully functioning w/necessary equipment and dryer was handy to dry wet ski clothes. Only things to know are it took awhile to heat up and the sofa bed is a typical sofa bed and not super comfortable but perfectly fine for our son. The 'mud room' was very handy for removal of wet ski clothes so wet things did not come into the home. We will book here again.

Whistlepunk 37 in Dec

Karen C. from Baltimore, MD
Stayed 4 days ending December 2015

We had a wonderful time staying at Whistlepunk #37 in December, even though winter got started a little late. We brought our golf clubs and had a wonderful time golfing on both Christmas eve and the day after Christmas. #37 was great for my husband and our 2 big dogs. Mountain Valley Realty staff were very nice during our stay!

Manager Responded on 1/14/2016

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We love Whistlepunk tucked away in the trees at the same time, a wonderful location to everything! Now you can cross off golfing at a ski resort on Christmas!

Stephanie Doyon Whistlepunk 37

Stephanie D. from Virginia Beach, VA
Stayed 3 days ending February 2016

Everything was great as usual!

Manager Responded on 3/2/2016

Thank you Stephanie. Hope to see you at least one more time this season! Summer is a wonderful time of the year at Snowshoe as well!

Good experience

Chad A. from Lake Wylie, SC
Stayed 2 days ending January 2016

Everything was easy and enjoyed the experience

Manager Responded on 1/13/2016

YAY! Appreciate you taking the time to respond to our exit email Debbie Goodwin, Manager

Wonderful experience. Great location.

Anonymous from VIrginia Beach, VA
Stayed 2 days ending February 2016

Great first floor condo off powder monkey lift and accross the street from western territory. A bit of a walk to the village. It is ski in/ski out provided there is enough snow. Amazing rain shower. Codnt get the kids out of it. Full equipped kitchen with plenty of supplies. Has wonderful wood burning fireplace. Wood provided. Parking right outside building. Would definitely stay here again. Only minus was the quality of the pullout sofa mattress. Next time I will bring my air mattress. Bed however was comfortably firm with a pillow top.

Manager Responded on 2/11/2016

Whistlepunk is one of our favorite spots! Tucked in the trees but still in the mix of it all! Thank you for taking time to complete the review..we will pass the mattress info on!

Review of Whistlepunk 37

Cindy K. from Raleigh, NC
Stayed 4 days ending March 2016

Cute and cozy! My husband and I with our two Yorkies enjoyed cuddling by the fireplace each day after hitting the slopes (easy access from this unit). A larger group might find the condo too small, but for us it was perfect. Loved the shower!

Well kept and comfortable.

Robert P. from White Oak, Pa
Stayed 4 days ending August 2016

Had a very good experience staying at the Whislepunk 37 rental. It was nice to be able to bring our family dog along with us.
The property was very clean and comfortable.

Manager Responded on 10/3/2016

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again!

Perfect condo for us!

Kim L. from Gray, TN
Stayed 3 days ending September 2016

Whistlepunk 37 is a great little condo with convenient access to the western territory lift. The Whistlepunk condos are older but this unit had some updates recently. The walk to the village is a nice stroll/ride on your bike. There is also a shuttle stop if you prefer. The condo had everything we needed. It is perfect for a couple or couple and a small child. It was also pet-friendly. Our yorkie enjoyed looking out of the sliding glass door whenever she had to stay back at the condo but a lot of the businesses in the village are pet-friendly so she was able to go with us quite a bit! Overall, very pleased with this rental and would definitely book it again. Pleased with Mountain Valley Realty as well. Check in/out process was a breeze. Also, I accidentally left my robe, which they mailed back to me at their expense. It's the little things 🙂

Manager Responded on 12/5/2016

Thank you for taking time to leave a review! We love hearing that you enjoyed your trip. Glad to hear your robe found its way home 🙂 See you next time!

Nice condo for a fun weekend

Jean Luc R. from Grenoble, , FR
Stayed 4 days ending January 2017

We stayed 4 nights in this cozy apartment. We were 4 adults and 2 little dogs and we had a great time. The condo was clean and comfortable to accommodate all of us. The shower is definitely a big plus after a day of skiing.
Very please with Mountain Valley Realty too, the check in/out process was super easy and fast. I highly recommend this place for a fun mountain getaway. The location is awesome, walking distance from everything. Thank you!!

Manager Responded on 1/20/2017

Thank you for your review!! We are glad you had a wonderful stay at Whistlepunk!

Upstairs neighbor was a problem

foster f. from Alexandria, VA
Stayed 3 days ending December 2016

Rental was comfortable and convenient. Upstairs neighbor was loud, up early and late banging around. Had a large dog that was constantly barking very loudly. Difficult sleeping first two nights. They left on Friday, so we had a very nice Friday night.

cozy mountain getaway!

Anonymous from ruckersville, VA
Stayed 2 days ending December 2016

Loved the location and the coziness of the space. The slopes were super close and everything was very convenient. The only complaint is that the walls are very thin between units and the unit above us had a dog (or two) that never stopped barking. The footsteps and voices overhead were very loud as well. Would have gotten A+ marks if not for the rowdy neighbors.

Manager Responded on 1/3/2017

Thank you for your review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Next time feel free to give us a call and we will see what we can do about rowdy neighbors 🙂


    Book This Unit