* Slope side
* Access to Powderidge Lift and the Northern Tract area of The Basin!
* Private Deck
* Wood Burning Stove
* Wi Fi
* Washer & Dryer
Powderidge condos are located slopeside with access to Powderidge Lift and the Northern Tract area of The Basin! Powderidge has a paved trail that takes you right to the Village. Incase you don’t feel like walking or biking you can grab the free shuttle service that can pick you up right in front of Powderidge. The shuttle can take you to Silvercreek to go tubing or night ski; it can also take you to The Village, South Mountain and everywhere in between! Powderidge #30 has a wonderful private deck overlooking the slopes where you can also watch the wildlife! This is a one bedroom, one bathroom condominium that can accommodates up to four guests. Powderidge 30 is also an end unit which is wonderful for many reasons, no neighbors on one side and easier slope access, right out your door!!The master bedroom has a queen bed. There is also a full bathroom, washer/dryer, and full well stocked kitchen with a dish washer. There is a queen sleeper sofa in the living room along with a very cozy wood burning fireplace.
Rooms & Amenities
|Beds||1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed|
|Rooms||Sleeps 4 , Master: queen. Living: queen sleeper sofa.|
|Standard Amenities||queen, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, autumn foliage, festivals, forests, restaurants, Satellite / Cable, Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, ATM/bank, Mountain View, Resort, Rural, Balcony, Golf, Ski & Snowboard, fly fishing, mountain biking, skiing, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, flexible, Dining Area, Adventure, Away From It All, Budget, Family, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant|
|Kitchen||Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher|
|Living||Linens, Wood Burning Fireplace, Washer/Dryer|
|Business||Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Wi-Fi Internet|
|Convenience||Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Walk to Village, SKI In Ski Out, Shuttle|
|Outdoor||Balcony, Lots of Deer, Caves, Bird Watching, Fly Fishing, Mountain Biking, Paddle Boating, Forrest, Golf, Hiking, Horseback Riding|
|Geographic||Ski in Ski Out, Easy Slope Access, On Shuttle Route|
|Entertainment||Cable TV, DVD Player|
83.87% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.
Not What We Expected At All
Beth F. from South Daytona, FL
Stayed 4 days ending February 2021
The view and ski-in ski-out at this location is wonderful. The heated mud room was great! We really appreciated the convenience of having a washer and dryer in the unit. Unfortunately, those are the only good things we can say about this unit. 1) The carpet is old, worn, dirty, and full of dog pee EVERYWHERE. 2) The mattress cover on the pull out couch had seven pee stains and the mattress might be 2” thick and obviously never been replaced. 3) The mattress cover in the bedroom was old, torn with a 10” hole, and the mattress looked worse (It actually sinks all the way down the middle). The linens will cause abrasions on the thickest of skin. 4) Bring your own blankets because the ones left in the closet were full of dog hair and smelled like smoke. 5) Every blind in the house is yellow from age/nicotine and missing parts or broken. 6) The kitchen and bathroom floors have ages of built up grime in the corners. 7) Everything in the unit dated. I have no idea what the pet fees are used for!!
We have stayed in many locations at Snowshoe for the past 17 years and never been so disappointed. Our first experience with VRBO might be our last because of this place. We drove a LONG way, spent a good deal of money, and left feeling cheated. There is no excuse for what we experienced in this unit. I feel we left it cleaner than what it was when we arrived. Vacation should be a good experience and not filled with disgust over your sleeping arrangements.
The property management company was professional on arrival, but when we brought up our disappointment with the unit, it fell on deaf ears (at least that was the impression we got). We were told it is difficult because so many things are “contracted out”.
We will be back to Snowshoe, but not to this unit.
Cozy & convenient (but outdated)
Kat N. from Nottingham, MD
Stayed 4 days ending February 2021
The unit is cozy & very convenient to Powderidge lift (just a few steps from the backyard). Unit has all you need to prep a home-cooked meal (although the pots/pans are all scraped up). I usually bring my own pan. The layout is convenient & the heated mud-room is a huge benefit! The deck is a great size. The overall unit is in desperate need of updates though -- from the furniture to the appliances. The carpet should definitely be changed out for vinyl flooring, especially since its a pet-friendly unit. Location was perfect. About a 10 minute walk to Western Territory area & restaurants and about another 10 mins or so to the main village. The management company of the unit is very friendly & informative & was a pleasure to deal with. I would stay again (but not my 1st choice in its current state).
Jennifer M. from Mount Airy, MD
Stayed 4 days ending September 2019
Beautiful mountain getaway
I’ll equipped and dirty
Kim P. from Saint Augustine, FL
Stayed 6 days ending January 2020
The vacation was wonderful snowshoe mountain cannot be rivaled as far as I’m concerned. The rental company was very professional and concerned about my disappointment with the Unit. The location of the unit was awesome however the unit is ill-equipped outdated and dirty. The place needs to be updated and stocked better for cooking and staying.
Manager Responded on 1/13/2020
Thank you for your review, feedback and conversation at your departure. We have already improved a couple of your suggestion and working on others. See you on your next trip!
Donna Y. from Fairmont, WV
Stayed 2 days ending March 2020
It was great!
Manager Responded on 3/4/2020
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Perfect Pet Friendly Getaway
Anonymous from Kings Mountain, NC,
Stayed 8 days ending December 2020
We had such a great time at this condo during our 8 night stay. The unit is a bit dated, but everything is adequate for any duration of stay. We had read a few of the reviews so we packed a couple items from home since we drove to Snowshoe (sharp knife, spatula, salt, pepper, olive oil, laundry pods, etc.). The rental staff was able to give us extra toilet paper, paper towels, and tissues when we stopped in. The front mudroom is perfect for getting ready to ski and drying off wet dogs after being in the snow. The staff was great at snow removal while we visited in the parking lot, the stairs down to the unit, and the walkways. Firewood and trash bins were conveniently located just up the stairs in the parking lot. The unit is a very quick walk to the Powderridge chair lift (5 minutes max with ski gear on out back) and about a 15 minute walk to the main village area to grab Starbucks, pickup takeout, etc.
The mountain also has a great shuttle service with a stop/shelter just across from the parking lot. We would absolutely stay here again.
Clean and comfortable
Renata S. from Alexandria, VA
Stayed 3 days ending February 2018
Very nice and conveniently located condo. Clean, well stocked with dishes and everything you need. No fee for pets, ski in and out, what else do you need for a nice wi ter vacation,
Powder ridge 30 Review
Anonymous from Reston, Va
Stayed 4 days ending February 2018
overall the experience was great. We enjoy being able to bring our dogs on vacation with us. Thanks for making that an option.
Anonymous from Frederick, MD
Stayed 2 days ending April 2018
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the end of the ski season. Condo had everything we needed in working condition. Ski in/ski out feature is very convenient.
Anonymous from South Point, Ohio
Stayed 7 days ending March 2019
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. We were able to bring our furbabies, which made our vacation so much better. The condo is in a great location within walking distance to everything. The condo is very small, so if you have children it will be very tight. There was plenty of firewood outside to use in the woodburning fireplace. There are some steps you will have to go down, but you can walk right out the door to get to the slopes and the Powederidge lift. This condo is very dated and don't expect anything more. If you are looking for an updated and large condo this would not be a good choice. If you are looking for convenience, affordability, pet friendly, this would be the perfect condo. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would stay again.
Dreiss Powderridge 30
Anonymous from Reston, Va
Stayed 4 days ending February 2019
Location is good but after 3 years in a row in the same condo, it is clearly needing some work; it is pretty run down. Everything from the rugs to the blinds needs to replaced. The sliding shower curtain is broken and was not very clean on the inside. The bed has seen better days, there is a pegboard in the bedroom to hang clothes but only has one peg left in it and the hall light was burned out. The kitchen has a hodgepodge of misc utensils and pots/pans. Likewise there is only one fireplace tool left in the condo.
Anonymous from Haymarket, VA, US
Stayed 2 days ending September 2019
Absolutely horrendous. First upon making my reservation, I advised that we would be arriving late. Sent several emails as well as called and left voicemails. No one returned any emails or calls. Only by dialing through the voicemail prompt I found a representatives cell number. She actually answered and advised how to get the keys upon arrival.
Next after driving 4 hours and the key debacle, we arrive at our condo. The carpet is filthy, hasn’t been vacuumed in probably a year. There were nails, screws, trim boards, wood, and drop cloth strewn about. The bed had debris and hair on it. The refrigerator was dirty, the stove had only 2 working burners. Dust everywhere. This place was beyond disgusting.
We’ve been coming to Snowshoe for over 10 years and this is by far the worst stay we have ever had. Beyond upset that I paid over $500 for 2 nights in this disgusting condo. If I could give a negative star rating I would. I’ve still sent emails that have still gone unanswered.
Cute condo, GREAT location!
Edward H. from ,
Stayed 3 days ending February 2015
Great condo for a couple! Right on the slope. Wildlife everywhere. Firewood & linens included. It's down a flight of outside stairs, then Into the mud room, (hanging places for the skis & temperature controlled), then into the condo.
Good layout w/ a well appointed kitchen. Lots of hot water!
It could use some updating. (Old furniture, fireplace doors replaced & WD40 the door hinges)
I'd rent it again.
Anonymous from Greenville, SC - South Carolina
Stayed 3 days ending February 2015
Snowshoe Mtn is awesome, Powderidge is a great locatíon, but Powderidge Unit #30 is a bit of a hole. The interior has never been updated. As a result the carpet is old and pretty disgusting. We had to wash the blankets for the pull out couch because of their smell. The retro shower door was broken. The Owners really have a good location if they would just spend a little money updating and cleaning the unit.
Anonymous from Glen Allen, VA
Stayed 2 days ending January 2015
We had a great stay. The weather was perfect and the location of the unit was awesome.
Manager Responded on 1/30/2015
Hi Andrew, We appreciate your comments good or bad and of course love the "had a great stay"! Warm Winter Wishes, Debbie
Todd B. from Fairfield, Virginia
Stayed 2 days ending March 2015
A lot of fun and a nice location with plenty of parking- even on a crowded weekend - very accessible slope side skiing and access to other locations on the mountain.
Manager Responded on 4/10/2015
Hey Todd, Thank you for your input and great rating, will see you next year! Debbie
Powderidge 30 July 4, 2015
Anonymous from Morgantown, WV
Stayed 2 days ending July 2015
The general condition of the condo wasn't the greatest. For the price I expected it to be a little nicer/cleaner.
Great Location and Lodging
Mark D. from Windermere, FL
Stayed 3 days ending February 2016
The condo was very nice. Great ski-in/ski-out location. The mud room was indispensable to keep the living room clean. Easy access to the mountain bus system and parking is right outside the unit.
Manager Responded on 2/11/2016
Mud room is key! Ski, Ski, Ski.
fun snowy weekend
Amanda Z. from Charlottesville, VA
Stayed 3 days ending January 2016
I stayed in PowderRidge 30 for 3 nights with my fiance and dog. It is a perfect location. The people at Mountain Valley Realty were very friendly and accommodating of our travel requests. Would stay here again.
Manager Responded on 2/7/2016
Thank you for your review - will share with housekeeping about the 5 star rating on cleanliness. Debbie
Stephanie D. from Virginia Beach, VA
Stayed 3 days ending January 2016
We stayed over MLK weekend at Powderridge 30. The unit was perfectly fine but definitely needs updating. What makes our stay so awesome is your staff who I love working with. I am a frequent renter and will continue to do so. Thank you for being there for me and treating me like family. Sincerely, Stephanie Sydney and Christopher Doyon,
Manager Responded on 1/22/2016
We always love hearing from you Stephanie, we will see you again soon!
Ski Birthday Trip
Sheila S. from Lexington, NC
Stayed 3 days ending January 2016
Perfect little condo for my husband & I. Walked right onto the ski slopes from the condo, we were on the bottom level so no steps to get to & from the slopes. Loved the area right inside the door to remove & leave all our wet ski gear to dry. The "real" fireplace was wonderful, my husband made us a fire every was great to have the woodshed only a couple of steps away. Parking was not a problem at all, we were always able to park right in front of our condo.
Manager Responded on 3/2/2016
The feel of a "real" fireplace is a wonderful feeling! Thank you for your review and staying with us! Hope to see you again!
December in Poweridge
Marcelo K. from Virginia Beach, VA
Stayed 4 days ending December 2016
Manager Responded on 1/20/2017
Great!! Hope to see you again!!
Powder Ridge 30
Anonymous from Charlottesville, VA
Stayed 2 days ending February 2017
Had a great time and really enjoyed the fireplace and convenience of firewood.
Great stay at Powderidge
Anonymous from Raleigh, NC
Stayed 2 days ending March 2017
Great experience. Took a spontaneous trip with the wife for her first time to Snowshoe and really enjoyed the place we stayed. Everything was as expected. Was able to check out late so I could enjoy couple of extra hours snowboarding.
GNCC RACE WEEKEND
Anonymous from Roan, TN
Stayed 4 days ending June 2017
Great clean well equipped place to stay. The condo building was showing some age but had been well taken care of.
Tammy G. from west palm beach, FL
Stayed 2 days ending October 2017
Came up from Florida to see the fall leaves. GORGEOUS! I was a little apprehensive because i had no idea what the accommodations were like...very happy! Beautiful setting...can't recommend it more...will be back in the winter
Eileen B. from Virginia Beach, VA
Stayed 3 days ending December 2017
Great time for my boys to ski! The unit is great just could use a little updating. But Very comfortable and So close to ski, they were spoiled! Thank you to Debbie & her team for a Great Stay!
Cyndie N. from Johns Island, SC, US
Stayed 4 days ending December 2017
place is nice and beds are decently comfy. love the heated mud room for wet snow clothes and boots. well stocked with kitchen supplies. wasn't too sure it was cleaned for our stay - towels were hanging over the shower, bed sheets weren't neat. but they came in the morning to freshen up and brought new linens. ski in/ski out wasn't an option since the slope wasn't open yet but would be so great in prime season. wifi was fast and great.
Jennifer M. from Davidson, NC
Stayed 4 days ending December 2014
Enjoyable experience. Property was in good condition and suited us fine for our stay.
Manager Responded on 1/18/2015
Powderidge is a wonderful location and perfect for anyone looking to spend their stay on the slopes!
Wilson L. from Springfield, VA
Stayed 3 days ending December 2014
The property is great (clean and furnish). The shuttle is right outside, don't have to walk too far. Debbie was easy to work with. We used the late check in process - fast and simple. The only thing can make the trip better is more snow.
Awesome location - slope side yet quiet
Anonymous from Alexandria, VA
Stayed 3 days ending January 2015
Ski in / ski out on a quiet part of the mountain. Firewood provided for fireplace. Mountain shuttle stop about 200 ft from front door.