Mountain Crest 22

Spacious studio with a full kitchen. Short walk to the slopes or shuttle.


*Ski & Snowboard Storage
*Easy Slope Access
*Wood Burning Fireplace with wood provided
*Full Kitchen
*Washer & Dryer

Rooms & Amenities

Property TypeCondominium
Unit Code MC22
Beds 1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Bathrooms 1 Bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4 , Queen. Queen sleeper sofa.
Pets No Pets Allowed
Standard Amenities queen, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, autumn foliage, festivals, forests, restaurants, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, Mountain View, Resort, Rural, Golf, Ski & Snowboard, skiing, swimming, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, flexible, Dining Area, Adventure, Away From It All, Budget, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove Top
Living Linens, Wood Burning Fireplace
Outdoor Patio
Geographic Easy Slope Access, On Shuttle Route
Entertainment Cable TV

10 Reviews

Overall satisfaction
Property condition

80.00% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

weekend stay

Anonymous from Canal Winchester, Ohio
Stayed 2 days ending February 2020

Overall good experience.

Manager Responded on 2/5/2020

Thank you for stayig with us!

Best Place at Snowshoe

Ron A. from Jefferson, GA
Stayed 5 days ending February 2016

All the girls at VR are AWESOME. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mountain Crest and plan to return.

Manager Responded on 10/19/2016

Thank you for taking time to leave a review! We enjoyed working with you as well! See you this season!

Spring Skiing at Snowshoe

James V. from Ormond Beach, FL
Stayed 7 days ending March 2015

Overall it was a good experience. The biggest issue we had was the key not being in the pick up box for after hours. We had called Mountain Valley Realty repeatedly during the day Saturday (scheduled to be open) and received no answer.......not even and answering machine. The toaster broke on day two and we never received a replacement. The room was good. The skiing was good.

Manager Responded on 4/10/2015

Hi James, Did not hear about this, sounds like you got in ok though. Please contact us for future reservations and ask for me. Debbie

Mountain Crest 22 Studio

James B. from Henrico, VA
Stayed 3 days ending January 2016

Cute Studio, Wood Burning Fireplace, Easy Slope & Shuttle Access.


Manager Responded on 2/7/2016



Chad A. from Lake Wylie, SC
Stayed 3 days ending January 2016

Showed up and no key was available for property! The management company made every excuse in the world why it's not possible key didn't work and then when someone @ site came to open he was rude and said he doesn't manage the property and doesn't know why manigment company called him at night during this issue. Lastly never received working keys for the whole stay .

Manager Responded on 2/7/2016

Hi, Not that any of it matters because if you could not get in the property with the keys provided late at night then it does not make for a happy guest. However, we tried to explain to you that we key one key on our board at all times that we know works. Apparently the previous guest took the 3 keys we had given them home. We made additional keys from the one we had (probably a copy) but put in your packet the one from the board and a new one we made to insure you had a key that worked while we were waiting for the keys to get back to us. The first time ever (trying to get you in as quickly as possible) we contacted the resident manager to help us and our guest out. I personally tried to contact you several times, but you were probably on the slopes and when we did not hear back thought for sure the one key did in fact work. This is another reason we are working with our homeowners for everyone to go keyless entry but kinks do happen and sometimes out of our control. We will share with housekeeping the 5 on cleanliness. Debbie

Nice efficiency

Lee D. from Virginia Beach, Virginia
Stayed 2 days ending February 2016

Nice little condo. Was withing a few minutes walk to one of the lifts. There was a bus stop right out front to get to the village or to silver Creek. It was a bit noisy but that was the neighbors. For the price and location I would definitely stay again. The management staff was very helpful and professional.

Manager Responded on 3/7/2016

A great efficiency with a full kitchen, washer dryer and ski locker. Next time give us a call & we would love to help address the noisy neighbors. Hop to see you again!

Stay on 3rd floor

Nancy M. from Seville, OH
Stayed 3 days ending January 2015

The place was nice and close to the slopes, however the neighbors above us were very noisey, we think they walked around in their ski boots all the time and were holding WWE matches, as there was loud banging around all the time The loud music was another issue, finally on Saturday night security came and quieted them down. Also there was frequent urination raining down from their balcony! I know this is no fault of Mountain Valley but whoever rented out that unit (34)

Mountain Crest 22 Studio

Anonymous from Lothian, Md
Stayed 2 days ending February 2015

The rental was extremely loud and there was a lack of toilet paper in the studio. The property is in a great location and the property was very clean.

Mountain Crest 22 - Snowshoe

Dana K. from mechanicsville, VA
Stayed 3 days ending February 2015

This Suite was as advertised. The location was close enough to Power ridge that you can walk.
The one thing that is Needed is WiFi !!! There is no way to communicate with your friends as cell service is Non existent.
Check-In and out was Great At Mountain Valley Realty. They get 5 stars. The room gets 3 stars. No wifi gets 0 Stars.

Good location, but something left to be desired

Anthony K. from Pittsburgh, PA
Stayed 2 days ending March 2015

Overall the price and location of the Mountain Crest condo was fantastic, and the accommodations were adequate for a weekend ski trip. However, the cleanliness was something to be desired - there was a noticeable accumulation of dirt and dust on shelves in the unit that left something to be desired. Also, I know the units are individually owned and furnished, but we stayed the last weekend in February and there were still Christmas decorations up in the unit. All-in-all the unit served its purpose and allowed us to cook light meals and walk to the slopes, I'd stay again, but for $200 a night it left something to be desired.


    Book This Unit