Logger's Run 6
*Ski In/Ski Out
*One car garage
*Fully equipped kitchen
*Gas log fireplace
*Overlooks the slopes
HOT TUB TEMPORARILY UNAVAILABLE
Rooms & Amenities
|Beds||2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk|
|Rooms||Sleeps 12 , Master Bedroom top level: Queen. Bedroom 2 top level: Queen. Bedroom 3 top level: 2 Twins. Bedroom 4 main level: Bunk. Bedroom 5 lower level: Bunk. Living Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa. , 1 car garage|
|Pets||No Pets Allowed|
|Standard Amenities||combination tub/shower, jetted tub, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, caves, churches, restaurants, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, Mountain View, Resort, Ski-In, Ski-Out, Deck / Patio, Golf, Ski & Snowboard, Hot Tub, fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, mountain biking, skiing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, flexible, Dining Area|
|Kitchen||Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher|
|Living||Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Internet Access, Fireplace, Gas Log Fireplace, Washer/Dryer|
|Business||Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Wi-Fi Internet|
|Convenience||Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Shuttle|
|Outdoor||Deck, Outdoor Fire Pit, Caves, Bird Watching, Fly Fishing, Mountain Biking, Paddle Boating, Forrest, Golf, Hiking, Horseback Riding|
|Geographic||Ski in Ski Out, Easy Slope Access, South Mountain|
|Entertainment||Satellite TV, DVD Player|
81.82% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.
Cannot beat this location!
Anonymous from Boones Mill, VA
Stayed 3 days ending March 2020
Everything you want in this one folks. The location is about as good as it gets for all level ski/board access to the slopes! We were pleasantly surprised to see the slopes were about 50 feet out away from the back door with easy access to come back in using the soaring eagle lift. The bus runs right out front for access to everything else, and the hot tub sealed the deal. Things are clean and modern in this unit and we had zero issues during our stay. We will definitely consider booking this again for future trips.
Manager Responded on 3/4/2020
Wow, it sounds like you guys really enjoyed your trip! Give us a call next year when you are ready to come back and thank you for your review
Nice place close to the slopes
JEFFREY D. from SEVERN, MD
Stayed 7 days ending January 2020
Location was great for ski/in-out. The kitchen needs updated with utensils and cooking supplies.
Refrigerator need replaced, no ice maker or trays to make ice. Just needs updated...
Manager Responded on 2/5/2020
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Logger's Run is a wonderful location, we agree. We appriciate your feedback and have passed it along!
Excellent mountain getaway!
Peter S. from Morgantown, WV
Stayed 2 days ending February 2019
We had a fantastic time and thoroughly enjoyed the home. We had 6 adults and still felt like we all had privacy when we wanted it. The living room and kitchen area was a perfect gathering place and the hot tub on the deck was an excellent way to relax at the end of a day of skiing! Being able to access the slopes from the backyard was a plus and we took full advantage of it. The location was also perfect for what we wanted to do. It was a short walk to the village and if we wanted to explore further, we just hopped on the shuttle. We will be back!
Logger's 6: GREATNESS
Alexander D. from Arlington, VA
Stayed 2 days ending March 2019
Logger's 6 has been my regular group's favorite place to stay in the four years we've been coming to Snowshoe. It was right on the meandering green, close to Top of the World, and had a hot tub. The place was clean and the instructions were easy to understand and reasonable. Kitchen was lacking a little gear but as long as you bring extras, you're all set.
Manager Responded on 3/8/2019
Thank you for taking time out of your day, we appreciate your input. Come back and see us during the summer! We hope to see you soon!
Wesley C. from Gainesville, FL
Stayed 5 days ending December 2019
We were very satisfied with Logger's Run 6. Plenty of rooms. Kitchen had all supplies needed-crock pot was used 3 of the nights!Hot tub was loved by many! My favorite-ski in/ski out and the view of the slopes. Loved the fireplace too! Made use of the garage on a very cold night.
Manager Responded on 1/13/2020
We are glad you enjoyed your experience. Give us a cal directly to book for next year!
Great Location. Townhouse needs needs a lot of work
Gregory T. from Columbia, MD
Stayed 3 days ending January 2020
The location is great. Right next to a green trail. Very spacious. The townhouse has quite a few issues that needs repair. 2 chairs were broken. There was a significant water leak in the ceiling when we tried to use the upstairs bathtub directly above it. We notified the realty company but no one called back or came to address the issue. As a result we couldn't use that shower/tub. Listing states there is a DVD player, so we brought some for the kids to watch. Unfortunately there was no DVD player. Brand new, I'm sure this townhouse was amazing, but based on our experience, it has fallen into disrepair and it has not been kept up. None of the issues were absolute deal breakers, but when spending that kind of money on a rental property, I would expect a well maintained property.
Manager Responded on 2/5/2020
Thank you for taking time to leave a review we always appriciate feedback. We did replace the kitchen chairs. Maintenance did see where the water was coming through but could not make it leak again while running the shower and filling the tub. We were unaware the DVD player was missing and have a replacement. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Loggers Run 6 Nightmare
Simon F. from Huntington
Stayed 3 days ending January 2018
I would not this rental to anyone as long is it being managed under Mountain Valley Realty. The Realty company was not up front and transparent when we checked in and did not disclose that the hot tub was not in operation. Once we checked in, we hit the slopes for a bit, came back and cleared snow off of the hot tub to discover that there was not water but small frozen pools in the corners of the tub. Mountain Valley did not make any attempt at placing us into another unit that had an operable hot tub but strung us along with the notion that a part had been ordered and it would "be here tomorrow" throughout the stay. Although Mountain Valley did supplement the convenience and ease of having a personal hot tub with some vouchers to split rock pools and minor hot tub cleaning fee refund, it did not make up for the poor up front customer service that should have been expected. We have stayed at other Logger's Run rentals before and have had some of the best trips however this was a nightmare. In addition to the hot tub other issues were found with the unit to include: limited kitchen supplies, what appeared to be a booger collection on bathroom wall, no close hangers in closets, door to outside was off bearings and near impossible to slide open and closed, icy outdoor steps (we saw maintenance salting other properties however ours was left unsalted causing few close calls), clock in living room did not work, toilet in master bathroom constantly stopped up, sink and fridge made loud humming noises throughout the stay, Wifi constantly kicked you off over short periods of time.
Anonymous from New York, NY
Stayed 2 days ending February 2018
Easy to book, check in and check out. Very accommodating. Clean and convenient. Great for a big group
Logger's Run 6 Review
Tommy G. from Fredericksburg, VA
Stayed 3 days ending March 2018
Great ski in/ski out location. The property management team was extremely helpful and professional and everything about the unit was as advertised. Our family had a great time during our stay. We will definitely use this rental company again in the future.
Logger's Run 6
Anonymous from Kingsland, GA
Stayed 7 days ending March 2018
We enjoyed the location - ski in/ski out. The condo was okay, nothing special, rather worn, lots of stairs, and the kitchen was not well equipped. Debbie, with the property management group, was great, as usual.
Loggers Run 6
Anonymous from Schenecthady, NY
Stayed 7 days ending August 2018
I had not initially rented this condo but the property I had rented became unavailable through no fault of Mountain Valley Realty. They moved me to this property, which was bigger than I had initially rented. It was clean, nicely furnished, perfect for what I needed as far as location on the mountain. The staff at Mountain Valley Realty was wonderful to work wit.
Manager Responded on 9/3/2018
We were happy to resolve this issue for you. We certainly aim to please at Mountain Valley Realty and do our best to provide top-notch accommodations. Thank you for the kind words, and we hope to be your go-to the next time you come to Snowshoe!
Perfect for Skiing
Anonymous from Youngsville, NC
Stayed 4 days ending January 2019
Twelve people skiing and snowboarding had a great time. This is truly a ski in - ski out condo. Back door is 10 yards from the slope. Property was clean and functional. Little dated, could use some TLC. Housekeeping brought extra linens before we even asked. Management company very helpful. We would definitely come back. Only thing I would add to this place is a rack to hang boards and skis on in the garage (so they don’t fall over).
Manager Responded on 1/7/2019
Thank you for your review, We will pass your recommendations on!
Guy F. from Macon, GA
Stayed 3 days ending January 2019
Manager Responded on 2/12/2019
Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review!
Awesome Place - Definitely Coming Back
Ryan M. from Zanesville, OH
Stayed 3 days ending January 2019
Loggers Run 6 is an excellent place for a wonderful retreat. We had 5 couples on our extended weekend and the place was great. The folks at Mountain Valley Realty are incredible as well. Proximity to everything was great as well and it truly is a ski in/ski out condo. We will be renting again and suggest you do as well.
Wasn't What I Expected
Charles M. from naperville, IL
Stayed 5 days ending July 2014
We love Snowshoe and that makes up for the disappointment in Logger's Run 6 condo. The condo was not fully equipped, no screens to get the mountain air, one trash bag for a 5 day stay, realty company switched condos and called it an upgrade and it wasn't. No way to contact them over the weekend, tried to call Sat. and Sun. no answer, showed up to get keys, office locked and had not been provided guidance on where to find the keys, but did locate them. No one ever called while we were there to check and see if things were ok. I am native West Virginian and take pride in what my home state has to offer and this company did not represent Snowshoe well. Laslty, food service on the mountain was difficult to find choice with many restaurants closed.
Logger's Run 6
Mark D. from Mechanicsville, VA
Stayed 3 days ending January 2015
This was our 6th year staying in a Logger's Run condo. Great location and really nice condo. This area of the mountain gets less crowded later in the day as folks are heading back towards the Village. Debbie and the folks at Mountain Valley are great to work with. Only suggestion is to put a password on the wifi so it's capacity doesn't get eaten up with those in neighboring condos.
DePriest Family Ski Trip
Dennis D. from Tall Timbers, MD
Stayed 4 days ending February 2016
The bunk beds were not made, blinds were broken, coloring on the door on the bottom floor, master bath tub was not clean. Linens were stained, furniture was worn and the kitchen had limited pots and pans.
Location is great, skiing was awesome...however the property needs some work.
Manager Responded on 3/2/2016
We do appreciate your review. It always helps to have this information while you are here so we can address any concerns. We have passed on your information and looked into these things. Thank you for staying with us.
Anonymous from Yulee, Fl
Stayed 3 days ending February 2016
Great location but needs some maintenance. Also the hot tub had a film all the way around the top. Addressed the issues with the management company advised they would take care of it. Overall a great place to vacation always have a good time at Snowshoe.
Manager Responded on 2/15/2016
Snowshoe GNCC Week 2016
Jeff D. from Morgantown, WV
Stayed 5 days ending June 2016
Debbie at Mountain Valley Realty went out of her way to help us have a great experience. The unit did not have a gas grill on back porch. Debbie loaned us her very own grill, loaded it up in a vehicle and drove it to the top of the mountain for us to use. This is the Best customer service you can ever expect! Thanks again.
Manager Responded on 7/18/2016
Love the Location, Private Hot tub is a huge plus if working
Kathy P. from OAKTON, Virginia
Stayed 5 days ending December 2016
We had 3 families with kids ranging from 4 to 14 and we had plenty of room. Love the 3 levels so privacy can be had if needed. Nice supply of cookware, dinnerware, etc, kitchen was well stocked. Nice Kitchen, newer appliances and cookware, etc. LOVE, LOVE the convenience of the keyless entry. EVERYONE should have that, makes it easy for everyone in the party and the leasing party. The more snow they have the better the location, its hard to beat the location and the amount of space you get.
Areas of improvements: many light bulbs were out, luckily there were extras under the sink. It would be nice to have all the lights working, seems like the cleaning crew can make sure as part of the "clean". One of the bedroom light just did not work so it was dark. Fan in living room was hard to turn on and off due to the pull string, think it needs to be fixed. Overall, more light is needed. Some places were dark. Under cabinet light would be nice.
Hot tub was broken more than working. The temperature would not hold, so it was like luke warm bath water. The hot tub also had a a thick film of "oil".
Carpet and sofa looked dirty. Did not get that "clean" feeling.
Wifi router was located in the garage, which I think made the wifi a bit slow and choppy.
Not as many towels in the unit as the unit occupancy. That might have just been an oversight.
But most of it is not super important, but just would be nice and improve the overall experience. Location made up for many of the down side.
One more minor observation, most places that I have stayed have a "starter" supply of necessities - dish soap, garbage bag, paper towels, & dishwasher detergent, this place did too, minus paper towel. It would be nice to have a starter of everything including the paper towel. This maybe an oversight as well, but was told that it was not part of the starter package.
Would stay again. Pr
Gray Family loggers run rental
Mary G. from Henrico, Virginia
Stayed 3 days ending February 2017
Everything was great, perfect location to the slopes. Bed rooms, and kitchen/family, all nice and comfortable.
Great ski in/out location for a large group
Anonymous from Surry, VA
Stayed 4 days ending December 2017
Perfect location. Unit was clean, but worn. Needs updating. Kitchen not well stocked. Management co quickly took care of several issues that arose.