Leatherbark 103 A
*Easy Slope Access*
*Washer and Dryer*
Rooms & Amenities
|Beds||1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk|
|Rooms||Sleeps 10 , Master: king. Bedroom 2: 2 bunks. Bedroom 3: queen. Living: queen sleeper sofa.|
|Pets||No Pets Allowed|
|Standard Amenities||queen, sleep sofa /futon, twin/ single, autumn foliage, festivals, forests, restaurants, Satellite / Cable, Television, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, ATM/bank, Resort, Rural, Golf, Ski & Snowboard, bedroom, fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, mountain biking, skiing, surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, flexible, Dining Area, Adventure, Away From It All, Family, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Outdoor lighting, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant|
|Kitchen||Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher|
|Living||Ceiling Fans, Linens, Electric Fireplace, Washer/Dryer|
|Business||Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank, Wi-Fi Internet|
|Convenience||Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Golf Course, Walk to Village|
|Outdoor||Deck, Caves, Bird Watching, Fly Fishing, Mountain Biking, Paddle Boating, Festivals, Forrest, Golf, Hiking, Horseback Riding|
|Geographic||Easy Slope Access, South Mountain, Next to Central Village, On Shuttle Route|
|Entertainment||Cable TV, DVD Player|
100.00% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.
Eugenia P. from Guaynabo, , PR
Stayed 4 days ending January 2021
Property in good condition, albeit a bit dusty and cobwebby. Maybe no renters prior to us for a while? Brand new washing machine. Comfy beds. Space for board/ski storage. Best bet is to take a shuttle - the slope access is flat/uphill. Might be better when there is more snow cover and only for skiers, not snowboard. Kitchen utensils need some updating. Overall, not luxurious but good location, solid property, friendly and helpful property mgt staff. Just needs a deep clean. To contact prop mgt I recommend you call, our VRBO messages went unanswered unfortunately.
Nice location & nice price
Dasha H. from Arlington, VA
Stayed 3 days ending January 2019
We were late to rent a place in January and until we stumbled upon this place we were concerned we would not be able to secure a three bedroom.The price and location were great! It is on the bottom level, which meant the kids could run around and play in the snow out back and also see the deer from the window. Very enjoyable. Condo is dated, but that's represented in the photos so not a surprise.
Manager Responded on 3/8/2019
Thank you for taking time out of your day, we appreciate your input. Come see us during the summer! We hope to see you soon!
Anonymous from Gadsden, AL
Stayed 5 days ending February 2016
This property was ok. It was a little to far from the slops to walk, which made it hard for the 10 of us to shuttle
Manager Responded on 3/7/2016
In perfect conditions you can ski out the back of Leatherbark. Maybe if you have not been to Snowshoe before we should have been a little more clear on slope access as Hootnany in about 75-80 yards from the building you were in. Keep us in mind for next year and we could get you a little closer to the slopes! Maybe a Village property or ski in/ski out!
frank m. from evansville, in
Stayed 3 days ending February 2016
EVERTHING WAS GREAT BUT IT NEEDS UPDATED
Manager Responded on 3/15/2016
Thank you for your review! I will pass this on to the homeowner.
Mountain Valley Rules!
Chris M. from Chesapeak, VA
Stayed 2 days ending February 2016
If I could rent through Mt Valley for all the vacation rentals I visit, I would. The property was clean and tidy upon arrival. The rooms were spacious and cozy. Deer greeted us in the back, and the location is perfect.
Great location, quiet condo
Sandy S. from Midlothian, VA
Stayed 3 days ending February 2017
The rental company was wonderful to deal with. We had one problem upon arrival and it was taken care of immediately. We arrived after hours and were surprised to see someone in the office. They took care to get us our package and on our way quickly. The condo was clean, well equipped kitchen and surprisingly quiet with everyone clomping around in ski boots. We will rent this condo again when we have a large group. The beds were VERY comfy too!
My Stay At The Shoe
Sterling G. from Richmond, VA
Stayed 3 days ending January 2016
Fun, Like Always. There wasn't even snow this year, and it is still a great experience. I look forward to going back.
Manager Responded on 1/21/2016
We love your positive outlook! Snowshoe is always beautiful. We look forward to your trip back!
Good place for a group
Kristen B. from Lexington, Kentucky
Stayed 3 days ending January 2016
We had a group staying here. The condo living area was spaceous. Kitchen was ok-needs to be a bit more stocked (pot holders!). But we enjoyed this condo. Its a 5 minute walk from Mountain Lodge and its directly on the main shuttle line.
Manager Responded on 2/8/2016
Thank you for you review. We are always open to suggestions! Happy snow!