Wabasso 4

Wabasso is gracefully tucked in the trees between Central Village & South Mtn


*Large Deck
*Easy Slope Access
*Shuttle Route
*Short Walk to the Village
*Near by Equipment Rental
*Near by Restaurant
*Wood Fireplace
First bedroom is a main level bathroom
Second bedroom is a loft style bedroom with an attached 3/4 bath.

Rooms & Amenities

Property TypeTownhouse
Unit Code WB4
Beds 2 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
Bathrooms 2 Bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6 , Bedroom 1: Queen. Bedroom 2 (loft): Queen, Twin. Living Area: Queen sleeper.
Pets No Pets Allowed
Standard Amenities queen, sleep sofa /futon, twin/ single, autumn foliage, festivals, forests, restaurants, Dining, Satellite / Cable, Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wood Stove, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, groceries, Mountain View, Resort, Deck / Patio, Golf, Ski & Snowboard, bedroom, fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, mountain biking, skiing, swimming, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, flexible, Dining Area, Away From It All, Family, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Outdoor lighting, Smoke detectors, Fire extinguisher, Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove Top
Living Ceiling Fans, Internet Access, Wood Burning Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Wi-Fi Internet
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Golf Course, Walk to Village, Easy Slope Access
Culture Opera House
Outdoor Deck, Lots of Deer, Wildlife
Geographic Secluded, Easy Slope Access, South Mountain
Entertainment Satellite TV

14 Reviews

Overall satisfaction
Property condition

92.86% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Snowshoe get away

Anonymous from Henrico, NC, US
Stayed 3 days ending February 2022

The condo was a great place to get away on the spur of the moment and was in a nice location. There is a new slope side bar that was a fun place to walk to from the condo to meet the other people in our party mid day. We were disappointed there was no fire starter or lighter for the fireplace although there was plenty of bigger wood.

Manager Responded on 2/19/2022

Thank You. We look forward to see you soon.

First trip to Snowshoe already planning to go back

Paul B. from Arden, Nc
Stayed 3 days ending February 2022

Perfect location, just a few minutes walk to the village. The property was well stocked and clean. It could use some updating but it was still a great place to stay. A few of the outlets need replaced anything you plugged in would fall back out and the shower heads need replaced. Those are very minor things though, we wouldn't hesitate to book it again. Ruth at Mountain Valley Realty was a pleasure to work with thru the booking and check in process. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

Far from slopes

julie p. from Mclean, Va
Stayed 4 days ending January 2020

I’ve stayed in Wabasso before, and several of the units are a short, flat walk to the slopes. This unit however is located at the farthest point from the slopes. It makes a big difference when you’re wearing boots and carrying skis.

Also, it’s so annoying when the unit has zero supplies. Seriously, you can’t provide a couple garbage bags and some paper towels?

And finally this unit could really benefit from some 100 watt bulbs. It is really dark.

Manager Responded on 1/9/2020

HI, We do like to make sue that our guest know where on the Wabasso propety the unit is located . On the top row 1 is closest to the Leatherbark complex and furthrest from the slopes the top row goes to #12. Did you contact our office about supplies? We publish and leave certain items and if housekeeping missed that we would have had them bring the items to you. We can discuss 100 watt bulbs with the owner and association. Thank yo for staying with us.

FriendVaca2020 ��

Anonymous from Beverly, WV
Stayed 2 days ending September 2020

Exactly what we were hoping, great place, good weather, peaceful setting!

Wabasso 4

Anonymous from Slippery Rock, PA
Stayed 3 days ending January 2021

very satisfied

Overall a great stay!

Anonymous from Crozet, VA,
Stayed 4 days ending February 2021

Perfect size for the 4 of us. We were looking forward to the wood-burning fireplace, and fortunately brought our own kindling. The wood provided, however, is so fresh that it didn't burn well. BYO wood.

Manager Responded on 3/3/2021

Thank you for your review and wood suggestion... We will pass that on to the association.

Awesome house

Matthew M. from Alexandria, VA
Stayed 3 days ending February 2016

Ski vacation with my wife and we brought our dog. House was great! Only a short walk to the mountain practically a ski in and out.

Manager Responded on 3/11/2016

Thank you for your review! Glad your dog could make the trip as well!

****. 4 stars

Jayson M. from Reidsville, NC
Stayed 2 days ending February 2016

We has a great time the place was notice and clean a little pricey but we only had 5 people in a place that could have easily held 8. I can't say enough good things!!!!!!!

Manager Responded on 3/15/2016

Thank you for such a wonderful review! Give us a call when you decide to come back!


Anonymous from Ashland, OH
Stayed 4 days ending January 2018


Great Family Rental

Pamela L. from Lynchburg, VA, US
Stayed 2 days ending January 2018

Spacious rental. It was nice having a wood burning fireplace. The loft bedroom is great for the kids. We would definitely stay there again.

Cute little place.

Tammy K. from freedom, PA
Stayed 2 days ending September 2019

Great location.

Snowshoe Escaoe

Christopher S. from Fort Mill, SC
Stayed 3 days ending February 2019

Average accommodations but good location.

February ski trip

Anonymous from Harrisburg, PA
Stayed 3 days ending February 2019

Facility was fine for our needs


Shane T. from Pleasant Garden, NC
Stayed 2 days ending August 2019

The over all stay was great and served our purpose nicely. However it would have been nice to be notified of the change in townhome ahead of time. The reason the I rented the first one was for the bunk beds. Upon check in I was informed that we were changed to a different house and it was designed the same for it was not! We did not have bunk beds. It worked out the we had a cancellation within our group. But if that would not have happened then we would have had to bunk two grown men together. I like to make my own decisions in regards to sleeping arrangments not have them made for me


    Book This Unit